Tech Here's what time Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's royal wedding will start where you live

  • Published:

Mark it in your diary.

Kensington Palace has shared new details about the itinerary of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's wedding day. play

Kensington Palace has shared new details about the itinerary of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's wedding day.

(Chris Jackson/Getty Images)

  • The wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle will began at St George's Chapel, Windsor Castle at midday (UK time) on Saturday, May 19.
  • The Dean of Windsor will conduct the service and the Archbishop of Canterbury will officiate as the couple make their vows.
  • At 1 p.m. the newly married couple will embark on a carriage procession through Windsor Town.
  • A lunchtime reception at St George's Hall , hosted by Her Majesty the Queen, will follow for the couple and guests from the congregation.
  • Around 200 guests have also been invited to an evening reception at Frogmore House in the evening, hosted by Prince Charles.
  • Scroll down to see what time the celebrations will start where you live.


Prince Harry just got official consent from Her Majesty the Queen to marry Meghan Markle at St George's Chapel, Windsor Castle on Saturday, May 19 — but wedding plans have been underway for months.

The wedding service will begin at midday, meaning it's unlikely to clash with the 2018 FA Cup Final that falls on the same date, but that usually kicks off later in the day, according to The Guardian.

The Dean of Windsor will conduct the service and the Archbishop of Canterbury will officiate as the couple make their vows.

Here's an outside look at the Chapel...

Queen Elizabeth and Prince Philip stand with Yeomen of the Guard and schoolchildren after a service at St George's Chapel, in the grounds on Windsor Castle, in March 2016. play

Queen Elizabeth and Prince Philip stand with Yeomen of the Guard and schoolchildren after a service at St George's Chapel, in the grounds on Windsor Castle, in March 2016.

(Reuters.)

...and here's a glimpse inside.

null play

null

(Dominic Lipinski / Getty)

At 1 p.m. Harry and Meghan will embark on a carriage procession from St George's Chapel through Windsor Town returning to Windsor Castle along the Long Walk, which will offer some members of the public a glimpse of the newly married couple.

Kensington Palace said the couple "hope this short journey will provide an opportunity for more people to come together around Windsor and to enjoy the atmosphere of this special day."

They'll also be inviting over 2,000 members of the public into the grounds of Windsor Castle to watch the couple and their guests arrive, and to watch the carriage procession as it departs from the castle.

There will be a reception for the couple and their guests from the congregation at St George's Hall following the service.

Here's a photo inside St George's Hall:

Prince Charles will host a private evening reception for the couple and their close friends and family later that evening.

If you want to mark it in your diary, here's what time the royal wedding will start in major cities across different time zones on Saturday, May 19:

  • London (GMT) 12 p.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 1 p.m.
  • Moscow (MSK): 2 p.m.
  • Tokyo (JST): 8 p.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 9 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 1 a.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 4 a.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 4 a.m.
  • Denver (MT): 5 a.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 6 a.m.
  • New York (ET): 7 a.m.
  • Seoul (KST): 8 p.m.
Subscribe to the Pulselive Newsletter!