David Maraga Chief Justice David Maraga makes major changes in the Judiciary (Full list)

  • Published:

Judges transferred

The Chief Justice David Kenani Maraga has made massive transfer of judges and issued them with individual letters.


Maraga has transferred 18 High Court judges. They include;

George Odunga

Richard Mwongo

Pauline Nyamweya

Christine Meoli

Joel N Ngugi

Maureen Odero

Lydia Achode

Cecilia Githua

Jacqueline Kamau

Rose Ougo

Wilfrida Okwany

George Kimondo

Joseph R Karanja

John Mativo

Roselyn Aburili

Hellen Omondi

Boaz N Olao

Samuel Mukunya

Abida Ali Aroni.

The changes have come hot on the hills following the resignation of Attorney General Githu Muigai.

Githu resigned on Tuesday. President Uhuru made his resignation known and appreciated him for his service for over six years.

The Head of State mentioned nominated Judge Paul Kihara Kariuki to replace Prof Muigai.

"I have received with regret the resignation of Attorney General Prof. Githu Muigai. I thank him for his service for the last six and a half years. I have nominated as his replacement Judge Paul Kihara Kariuki," President Kenyatta tweeted.

Subscribe to the Pulselive Newsletter!
Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Live Kenya?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +254708994405, Social Media @pulselivekenya: #PulseLiveEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulselive.co.ke.

Top 3

1 Gordon Kihalangwa Immigration Office announces changes 2 weeks after...bullet
2 Kikopey 5 Killed in nasty accident along Nakuru-Nairobi Highway [Photos]bullet
3 Police Jungle Wears Boinnet issues stern warning to police officers...bullet