Several countries in the continent have imposed a range of prevention and containment measures against the spread of the pandemic.

The latest data from the World Health Organisation (WHO) on COVID-19 in Africa has shown that about 33 countries in the continent have confirmed various cases of the cases with some recorded deaths.

While we focus on the number of African countries who have confirmed the disease, some others have so far not recorded any.

Here are the 20 African countries who have so far not recorded any cases of the coronavirus (COVID 19)

  1. Libya
  2. Sierra Leone
  3. Cape Verde
  4. Mali
  5. Niger
  6. Guinea-Bissau
  7. Chad,
  8. Sao Tome and Principe
  9. Madagascar
  10. Mozambique
  11. Malawi
  12. Zimbabwe
  13. Comoros
  14. Lesotho
  15. Angola
  16. Botswana
  17. Eritrea
  18. Burundi
  19. South Sudan
  20. Uganda
  21. Western Sahara