Former KTN news anchor appointed to Government


Former KTN news anchor appointed to Government

Former KTN news anchor Beatrice Marshall has been appointed to Government, in the recent changes made by President Uhuru Kenyatta.

In a Gazette Notice dated February 8, Ms. Marshall was appointed a member of the Board of Directors at the Kenya Institute of Mass Communication, where she will serve for a period of three years.

Beatrice who currently works for China Global Television Network (CGTN) Africa was appointed alongside former Bonchari MP Zebedeo John Opore, Eng. Edward Musebe, Dr. Stellah I. Onyiego, Dee Mutisya Kivuva, Jared Peter Odoyo Kwaga and Simon Kagiri Kamatu, who will all be members of the Board.

In other appointments, President Uhuru Kenyatta appointed National Olympics Committee President Paul Tergat Chairperson of the Kenya Academy of Sports Council and Katherine Ndereba a member of the Council.

Beatrice Marshall career

Before joining CGTN, Beatrice was the Deputy Managing Editor and Chief News anchor at the Standard Group’s KTN.

She also taught Journalism and Mass Communication at the United States International University (USIU) in Nairobi.

Ms. Marshall is currently a news anchor at CGTN and CGTN Talk Africa host.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: