Standard Group-Owned TV station KTN has lost another top news anchor just days after the exit of Betty Kyallo.

Sharon Momanyi who recently won the Journalist of the Year at the Media Council of Kenya Annual Journalism Excellence Awards (AJEA) has called it quits at the station.

According to Business Today, Ms Momonyi has already handed in her resignation and is now serving notice.

The TV girl is an alumni of Daystar University and joined KTN in 2013 where she was able to secure a place as a prolific features reporter.

AJEA Awards

In 2014, she was named AJEA 1st Runners Up, Young Journalist of the Year.

It is reported that Ms Momanyi is headed to Citizen TV to take up a position of a Feature reporter, after Royal Media Services’ top reporters were poached by BBC.

The feature reporters who left Citizen TV include Anne Mawathe, Mercy Kandie and Sylvia Chebet.

At Citizen Momanyi will link up with her former colleagues at KTN, among them Yvonne Okwara, Joe Ageyo, Asha Mwilu, Mashirima Kapombe.

Other Journalists who have exited KTN to look for green pastures recently include; Dennis Onsarigo, Betty Kyallo Carol Nderi and Joy Doreen Biira.