The Only NASA MPs who attended Anti-IEBC Demos in Nairobi

Here is the list.

It was anticipated that NASA principals Raila Odinga, Kalonzo Musyoka, Musalia Mudavadi and Moses Wetangula would join their supporters on the streets of  Nairobi demanding the removal of IEBC officials.

However, it was a no-show at Nairobi as the main men were nowhere to seen.

The demos in Nairobi were led by four Members of Parliament including Suba South’s John Mbadi, Millie Odhiambo (Suba North), Nairobi Women Rep Esther Passaris and her Homa Bay Counterpart Gladys Wanga.

The four gathered their supporters to demand the eviction of IEBC CEO Ezra Chiloba and other officials, who they believe were responsible for the bungled General Election in which the presidential results were nullified by the Supreme Court.

Police officers were at the scene to disperse the angry protesters.

According to reports the principals were holed up in meetings at a Nairobi hotel.

It is also said that Odinga and Kalonzo feared for their security following the withdrawal of their bodyguards by the Government last week.

Other unverified reports indicated that members of the outlawed sect Mungiki allegedly masquerading as Nairobi Business Community had planned to harm the leaders.

Members of the Nairobi Business Community went to the street to repulse the NASA supporters.

The bunch claimed that their main agenda was to protect President Uhuru Kenyatta and businesses in Nairobi during the NASA demos.

The protests also took place in Kisumu, Kakamega, Busia, Kitale, Mombasa, Vihiga, Migori, Mombasa, Garissa and Machakos.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: