Sonko's 22 officials summoned by EACC [Full List]


22 Nairobi County government officials summoned by EACC

The Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) has summoned 22 officials from Nairobi Governor Mike Sonko's administration.

A letter issued by Acting Deputy CEO Abdi Mohamud outlined that the team is being investigated in relation to irregular allocation of a tender to M/s Scanjet Construction Limited.

The 22 officials were listed as:-

Peter Kamau Mugo

Allan Igambi

Lucia Mulwa

Peter Mukenya

Halkano Waqo

Newton Njiru

Christine Ireri

Veska Kangogo

Hitan C. Majevda

Sammy Muthama

Eng. F.N Karanja.

Charles Kerich

Leboo Ole Morintat

Pauline Kahiga Waititu

Johnson Akingo

Stephen Mutua

Peter Ingwe

Catherine Gichuba

Joyce Nungari Kinyanjui

Mohamed Dagane

Larry Wambua

Winfred Gathagu


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: