Day Wings List of Boarding schools that will open day wings in January (Full List)

  • Published:

The Ministry of Education has released the list of boarding schools that will be affected in the new programme.

Education CS Fred Matiang'i play Education CS Fred Matiang'i (Courtesy)

The Ministry of Education, Science & Technology has released a list of 19 boarding schools that will open day wings starting January in 2018.

Education CS Fred Matiang'i had announced that they would open day wings in a bid to achieve 100% transition from primary to secondary school.

The List of the schools include:

1. Nairobi School.

2. Lenana School

3. Kenya High School

4. Starehe Boys Centre

5. Moi Forces Academy

6. Pangani Girls High School

7. Moi Girls Secondary School - Nairobi

8. Buruburu Girls High School

9. Parklands Arya Girls High School

10.Ngara Girls Secondary School

11. Embakasi Girls Secondary School

12. Lang'ata High School

Others are: Nembu Girls High School, Dagoretti High School, Upper Hill Secondary School , St George’s Girls Secondary School, State House Girls, Ofafa Jericho High School and Hospital Hill High School.

In 2017 KCPE results, all the 993,718 candidates received their results with no cases of cheating reported.

The crown went to Goldalyn Kakuya from St Anne’s Junior Lubao in Kakamega County.

Kakuya, 14, beat all other pupils to emerge victorious with 455/500 marks scoring an A in all subjects.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Live Kenya?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +254708994405, Social Media @pulselivekenya: #PulseLiveEyewitness & DM or Email: