The sports category has moved to a new website.

Nairobi County will not have roadblocks- Cyrus Oguna

Roadblocks in Kiambu, Machakos, Nakuru and Kajiado.

Cyrus Oguna

The government has issued a new directive to put up roadblocks to monitor movement in Zoned areas of Nairobi, Kajiado, Nakuru, Kiambu and Machakos.

Addressing the media on Saturday, March 27th, government spokesperson Cyrus Oguna stated that the Road blocks will be mounted at strategic locations in the 4 counties.

"Nairobi County sandwiched between Kiambu, Machakos and Kajiado Counties will not have roadblocks to monitor restriction of movement. However, Regional Police Commander may mount roadblocks to enforce other security and COVID-19 containment measures," said Oguna.

Below are the roadblocks set up in Kiambu County.


Kiambu County Roadblocks

At Nachu along Ngong Suswa Road.

At Mahi Mahiu near Catholic Church along Mahi MahiuNairobi Road.

At Mathore/Soko Mjinga at the border with Nakuru County area Lari Sub County along Nairobi-Nakuru Highway.

At Gakoe area in Gatundu North along the Forest Road running from Nyandarua to Kiambu.


At Blue Post in Thika west along Nairobi-Nyeri road o At Gateiguru market along Makuyu-Gateiguru Road in Thika East


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: