Noordin Haji DPP releases list of 17 people to be arrested today

  • Published: , Refreshed:

Full list

DPP Noordin Haji releases list of 17 people to be arrested today play DPP Noordin Haji releases list of 17 people to be arrested today (Courtesy)

The Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Noordin Haji has released names of 17 people to be arrested today and prosecuted.

In a letter dated August 10 and signed by DPP Haji, the seventeen will be arrested for fraudulent acquisition of public property and other corrupt activities involving the National Land Commission (NLC), Kenya Railways Corporation (KRC) and Ministry of Lands and Physical Planning.

The Commission embarked on investigations which established that the Ministry of Lands and Physical Planning irregularly allocated and registered parcels of land situated on the Railway Reserve. Further, NLC officials fully Cognizant of that fact proceeded to irregularly and illegally award and compensate the entities and persons in whose favour the fraudulent registration had been done. Regrettably, KRC who is the custodian of Railway reserve actively participated in the entire process of compensation undertaken for and on their behalf by NLC,” read part of the statement.

Here is the list of persons to be arrested;

  1. Dr. Mohammed Abdalla Swazuri – Chairperson, NLC
  2. Dr. Salome Ludenyi Munubi – Director, Valuation and Taxation Committee, NLC
  3. Tom Aziz Chavangi – Chief Executive Officer, NLC
  4. Francis Karimi Mugo – Director, Finance and Administration, NLC
  5. Atanas Kariuki Maina – Managing Director, KRC
  6. Victor Wahome Kariuki – Land Surveyor, KRC
  7. Elijah Mwenda Nyamu – Assistant Land Surveyor, KRC
  8. John Mwangi Mwaniki – Senior Land Surveyor, Ministry of Lands
  9. Caroline Nabalayo Kituyi – Registrar of Titles, Ministry of Lands
  10. Peter Ng’ang’a Mburu – Registrar of Titles, Ministry of Lands
  11. Gladys Mwikali Muyanga – Principal Land Registration Officer, Ministry of Lands
  12. Obadiah Mbugua Wainaina – Private Surveyor
  13. David Barno Some
  14. Esther Chebet Some alias Esther Fura Some
  15. Dasahe Investments Limited
  16. Keibukwo Investment Limited
  17. Olomotit Estate Limited


NLC Chair Mohammed Swazuri, Salome Munubi, Karimi Mugo, Gladys Munyaga, Aziz Chavangi and Obadiah Wainaina have so far been arrested by Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission Detectives.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Live Kenya?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +254708994405, Social Media @pulselivekenya: #PulseLiveEyewitness & DM or Email:

Top 3

1 Lupita responds after brother posts photos wearing a red thong [Photos]bullet
2 Inside the lavish lifestyle of NHIF millionaire receptionist at the...bullet
3 Mobile loan app services corner loan defaulters with new...bullet