Change NASA will make as Parliament resumes on Tuesday

The Opposition to make changes

Speaker Justin Muturi during a Parliament session (Twitter)

The National Super Alliance will on Tuesday make changes to the House Business Committee as Parliament resumes from recess.

Announcing the impending change, Amani National Congress (ANC) outlined that Nominated MP Godfrey Osotsi will replace Vihiga MP Omboko Milemba in the committee as the 12th Parliament's third session kicks off.

The committee is chaired by Speaker Justin Muturi who is deputized by Leader of the Majority Aden Duale.

The committee is in charge of setting the daily agenda for the House when in session.

Order Paper on other members

Minority Leader John Mbadi as well as the majority and minority whips Benjamin Washiali and Junet Mohamed are automatically members of the committee.

Other parties have maintained their members as Amos Kimunya (Kipipiri), Joyce Akai Emanikor (Turkana County Woman Rep), Shadrack John Mose (Kitutu Masaba), Kawira Mwangaza (Meru County Woman Rep) all from the Jubilee party.

Wiper have also maintained Mishi Mboko (Likoni) and Makali Mulu (Kitui Central).

Parliament will have to approve the 12-member team before any business is transacted at the House.

If rejected, Parliament will be adjourned for six months after which the motion can be put before the house for debate once more.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: