Blow for ODM's Gladys Wanga after NASA's new decision

NASA has in the past few weeks been rocked with internal wrangles over its house leadership

On Thursday, NASA named Malindi MP Aisha Jumwa and Vihiga Senator George Khaniri to the PSC.

The final list of PSC members has been at the centre of heated debate across members of the political divide and on the floor of parliament.

The PSC slots are deemed powerful and lucrative positions by lawmakers and has seen power struggles within NASA on the membership to the parliamentary commission.

Wanga's membership had been opposed by the Jubilee side due to her numerous attacks on the government and President Uhuru Kenyatta.

Jubilee had earlier settled for MPs Adan Keynan, Naomi Shaban and Senators Beth Mugo and Aaron Cheruiyot to the powerful committee.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: