NASA to hold major event after arrest of MPs

TJ Kajwang to host NASA principals

Ruaraka MP TJ Kajwang is expected to host the event.

Kajwang also presided over the swearing in of Raila Odinga as "People's President" which subsequently led to his and National Resistance Movement self-appointed general Miguna Miguna's arrest. Makadara MP George Aladwa was also arrested.

The swearing in ceremony brought with it tons of fracas as the government shut down 3 TV stations for airing the controversial inauguration.

Kalonzo Musyoka (Wiper), Moses Wetangula (Ford Kenya) and Musalia Mudavadi (ANC) were notably absent with Kalonzo receiving the most widespread attacks from ODM leaders.

He was accused of cowardice and betrayal even after NASA leader Raila came to his defence.

The Wiper leader stated that his absence was purely strategic.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: