The sports category has moved to a new website.

NASA reveals where Raila will be sworn in

Earlier Raila had announced that he will be sworn-in on Jamhuri Day next week.

The coalition has written to 10 counties that have already approved the People's Assembly motion requesting for a venue for Odinga's inauguration.

The counties include Kilifi, Busia, Homa Bay, Kakamega, Kisumu, Makueni, Migori, Siaya, Vihiga and Mombasa.

Mombasa is expected to pass the People's Assembly motion on Wednesday.


"Following instructions from Raila and your county having passed the motion, the presidential inauguration team is requesting your office to provide a venue. It is our hope that our request meets your kind consideration. Looking forward to hearing from you." the NASA inauguration team is quoted by The Star.

US Warning

The move comes despite the US asking Odinga to call off his planned swearing-in warning that the move will only serve to further polarise the already divided country.

Principal Deputy assistant Secretary at the US government’s Bureau of African Affairs Donald Yamamoto said this during a meeting with Mr Odinga, Nasa principals Musalia Mudavadi, Moses Wetang’ula and Makueni Governor Kivutha Kibwana representing Wiper leader Kalonzo Musyoka.

People's Assembly Team


The team consists of Economist David Ndii, Peter Mathuki, Hamida Kibwana, Judy Sijeny, Dr Mutakha Kangu, Dr Oduor Ongwen and Koitamet Ole Kina.

The team will be tasked with guiding, facilitating and coordinating activities of the People’s Assembly at the county level.

According to NASA, the Peoples Assembly will be formed to discuss and determine the affairs of the country and recommend a pathway towards and for the achievement of the promise, aspirations, objectives and rights and freedoms provided by the Constitution of Kenya 2010


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: