The sports category has moved to a new website.

NASA announces new presidential results

Just in

The announcement was made at the Intercontinental Hotel in Nairobi, just five days to Raila Odinga's swearing in.

James Orengo

Siaya Senator James Orengo explained that the coalition had decided to release the August 8 presidential election to show that Odinga and Wiper Leader Raila Odinga were the ones who were elected in the initial election.


“If anyone had any doubt as to why Raila should have been sworn in as President of Kenya, this document will give you the answers,” he said.

October 26th election

He added that the coalition did not recognise the October 26th election.

Making the breakdown, Nominated MP Godfrey Otsotsi, who is also head of the Opposition's ICT team, stated that NASA leader Raila Odinga won in 28 counties which include Prisons and Diaspora while President Uhuru Kenyatta only won in 21 counties.

The new results will lay a basis for NASA's swearing in ceremony that is slotted for January 30th.


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: