Oburu in as AFC Leopards unveil squad for Super Cup duel

AFC Leopards have named traveling squad of 20 players ahead of the 2017 SportPesa Super Cup tournament set to kick off on June 5.


Conspicuously present in the contingent, is the forward Vincent Oburu, who has been out the entire first leg after he was suspended over double signing row.

He has been named alongside Paul Kiongera, Ghanaian Gilbert Fiamenyo and youngster Marcellus Ingotsi at the frontline.

The squad has a total of three goalkeepers, four defenders, nine midfielders and four strikers with Robinson Kamura, who will be engaged in national duty, the only notable absentee.

Full squad: Ian Otieno, Gabriel Andika, Edwin Mukolwe, Joshua Mawira, Ramadhan Yakubu, Marcus Abwao, Dennis Sikhayi,  Salim Abdalla, Mike Kibwage, Bernard Mang'oli, Whyvonn Isuza, Harun Nyakha, Allan Katerrega, Samuel Ndung'u, Paul Kiongera, Andrew Tololwa, Duncan Otieno, Gilbert Fiamenyo, Marcellus Ingotsi and Vincent Oburu.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:

Email: news@pulselive.co.ke