Vincent Oburu starts for AFC Leopards in Super Cup

He will play upfront alongside Ghanaian striker Gilbert Fiamenyo as Gabriel Andika mans the goal-posts. Dennis Sikhayi, Joshua Mawira and Marcus Abwao will protect Andika in the defense.

Tusker, who will be facing Yanga in the second match starting 4:15pm, have also named their match-day squad, Duncan Ochieng’ being in goal and Allan Wanga being upfront.

AFC Leopards: Gabriel Andika, Dennis Sikhayi, Joshua Mawira, Marcus Abwao, Salim Abdallah, Bernard Mang'oli, Duncan Otieno, Whyvonne Isuzza, Haroun Nyakha, Gilbert Fiamenyo, Vincent Oburu

Subs: Ian Otieno, Mike Kibwage, Allan Katerrega, Samuel Ndung'u, Paul Kiongera, Andrew Tololwa, Ramadhan Yakub, Marcellus Ingotsi

Tusker: Duncan Ochieng’, Collins Shivachi, Martin Kizza, Lloyd Wahome, James Situma, Humphrey Mieno, Moses Ndawula, Anthony Ndolo, Abdul Hassan, Michael Khamati and Allan Wanga.

Subs: David Okello, Eugine Asike, Sydney Ochieng’, Clifford Alwanga, Brian Osumba, Noah Wafula, Stephen Owusu.

Collated quarterfinal fixtures:

Monday June 5 at 2pm: AFC Leopards v Singida United FC

Monday June 5 at 4:15pm: Yanga v Tusker

Monday June 6 at 2:00pm: Gor Mahia v Jang'ombe Boys FCMonday June 6 at 4:15pm: Simba v Nakuru Allstars


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: