List of NASA MPS who have switched from Safaricom

Many of them can still receive MPESA.

A quick payment directed to the National Super Alliance Paybill 991444 earlier launched by Mr Raila Odinga, indicated that the till number was still active.

A few calls to some NASA bigwigs, through their Safaricom lines went through and apparently being aware of our watchdog role, turned down the calls, nor did they return to messages from our office line.

Meanwhile, here are the lawmakers who have already switched from the largest telecom in a bid to lure their followers to quit the network.

List of MPs

Siaya Senator Mr James Orengo, ODM chairman John Mbadi and Okoth Obado made their public appearance with new SIM cards switching from Safaricom.

“I will not be reachable on my Safaricom numbers from today 3rd November 2017 at the stroke of midnight,” Mr Orengo tweeted.

Esther Passaris, Gladys Wanga among other are part of the team which rallied the boycott of the network on Sunday in Nairobi’s Kibera slums.

Migori Woman MP Dr. Pamela Odhiambo also jumped ship to Airtel Kenya.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: