Kabras , KCB achievements ahead of the Kenya Cup finals

The Kabras Rugby team

The 2016 Kenya Cup Champion’s Kabras Sugar will be playing against KCB come Saturday April 22.

KCB who are 4 times Champions of the Kenya Cup will be looking forward to steal victory from Kabras Sugar.

The final will be officiated by the Constant Cap alongside Victor Oduor and Moses Ndung’u.

The three were in charge of the Nakuru 10s final over the weekend, Gregory Sang will once again be the Television Match Official.

The Kabras Sugar reached the finals after walkig over leg leaders Menengai Cream Homeboyz, while KCB hammered SportPesa Quins.

Kabras Sugar RFC Achievements

2016- Enterprise cup finalists.- Kenya Cup champions (7th May 2016)- Great Rift 10s Cup Finalists- Kenya Cup Winners.2015- Kenya cup runners up,- Masaku 7s Bowl Winners.- Dala 7s Bowl Winners.- Diftwood 7s Bowl winners- Prinsloo 7s Plate winners.

KCB RFC achievements

2016- Prinsloo sevens plate winners (7th August 2016)- Enterprise Cup winners (18th June 2016).- Great Rift 10s Plate champions- Champions Anthony Ochino cup (5 March 2016)

2015- Impala Floodlit champions- Titans cup finalists.- Kenya cup winners- Enterprise cup winners- Nakuru 10s finalists.- Kakamega 10s winners- Dala7s Plate Winners- DriftWood 7s Plate Winners- Christie 7s Cup finalists. - Prinsloo 7s plate semi finalists. - Kabeberi 7s plate finalists.- Anthony Ochino Cup


Driftwood 7s Winners, Prinsloo 7s Winners, Christie 7s Winners, National 7s Circuit (Safaricom 7s Circuit) Overall Winners, Safaricom 7s (2013) - Shield Winners.

2012-2013National 7s Circuit Runner Up,Kenya Cup 3rd Place , Chairman’sCup Winners , Christie 7s winners,Driftwood 7s Winners, Prinsloo7s cup winners

2011-2012Christie Seven’s Winners, ESS 3rd Place, Kenya Cup Runners, Mwamba Cup Winners, Prinsloo7s cup winners

2010-2011Kenya Cup Runners Up and Impala Floodlit Runners Up.

2009Kenya Cup Runners Up and Impala Floodlit Runners Up.

2008Kenya Cup 3rd position, KRFU Chairman’s Cup Runners Up, Impala Floodlit 3rd position and Eric Shirley Shield Winners.

2007Blackrock Winners, Impala Floodlit WinnersEnterprise Cup Winners, Kenya Cup Winners.

2006Mwamba Cup Winners, Impala Floodlit 3rd position, KRFU Chairman’s Cup Winners, Kenya Cup Winners.

2005Mwamba Cup Winners, Impala Floodlit WinnersKenya Cup Winners.

The Kenya Cup Finals will be aired live on Zuku Sports and stream live on their Facebook page.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:

Email: news@pulselive.co.ke