National Sevens Series kick-off dates pushed back

Kenya’s 2017 National Sevens Series kick-off dates have been rescheduled.

The first series (Driftwood Sevens) which was to be played on 22nd/23rd July will now be held on 2nd/3rd September 2017 in Mombasa.

The Kabeberi Sevens, originally set for 29th /30th July has now been moved to 9th /10th September in Nairobi while the Nakuru’s Prinsloo Sevens will be played on 23rd/24th September.

Dala Sevens to be staged in Kisumu will be the last bit of the season on 20th/21st October 2017.

Full amended fixtures

Driftwood Sevens, Mombasa – 2/3 September 2017

Kabeberi Sevens, Nairobi – 9/10 September 2017

Prinsloo Sevens, Nakuru – 23/24 September 2017

Sepetuka Sevens, Ngong – 30 Sept/1 October 2017

Christie Sevens, Nairobi – 13/14 October 2017

Dala Sevens, Kisumu – 20/21 October 2017.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: