Diamond, Davido and Sauti Sol dominates list of Nominees at Afrimma Awards (Full List)

Check out the Full List

Diamond, Sauti Sol and Davido. Full List of Nominees for 2018 African Muzik Magazine Awards

The list of Nominees for the 2019 Annual African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA) is out and heavy weights in the music industry are set to battle it out for the top accolades.

WCB President Diamond Platnumz is top on the list with 6 nominations, followed closely by Davido, Wizkid and Fally Ipupa.

Kenyan Nyashinski will battle out with; Diamond Platnumz, Alikiba, Harmonize, Juma Jux, Ommy Dimpoz, Rayvanny, Khaligraph Jones, Eddy Kenzo and The Ben for the Best Male Artiste in East Africa.

In the Best Female artiste of the year category in East Africa; Kenya’s Akothee, Victoria Kimani and Fena Gitu have been pitted against Vinka, Vanessa Mdee, Nandy, Rema Namakula, Juliana Kanyamozi, Sheebah Karungi and Knowles Butera.

Radio Citizen's Willy M Tuva has been named in the Radio and TV personality of the year category alongside; Lil Ommy, Do2dtun, Yaw, Jamal Gaddafi among others.

Kenya is represented by; Akothee, Victoria Kimani, Willy Paul, Willy M Tuva, Jamal, Gaddafi, NaiBoi, Nyashinski, Papa Dennis, Fena Gitu, Gloria Muliro, Enos Olik, Sauti Sol and Khaligraph Jones.

The Awards are scheduled to take place on October 26th and 27th in Dallas, Texas. Voting is now open to the public through http://afrimma.com/nominees-for-2019/

Here is the Full List ;

Davido - (Nigeria)

 Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

 Fally Ipupa- Congo

 Wizkid -(Nigeria)

 Burna Boy – (Nigeria)

 Black Coffee - South Africa

 Sarkodie- Ghana

 Yemi Alade- Nigeria

 Busiswa- South Africa

 Aya Nakamura -Mali/France

Burna Boy x Zlatan - Killing Dem

 Rema – Dumebi

 Master KG ft Zanda Zakuza – Skeleton Move

 Ya Levis – Katchua

 Wizkid- Fever

 Diamond Platnumz ft Fally Ipupa- Inama

 BM ft Awilo Longomba – Rosalina remix

 Burna Boy- On the low

 Aya Nakamura- Pookie

 Shatta Wale – My Level

 Rema - Nigeria

 Kwesi Arthur - Ghana

 Naiboi- Kenya

 Zlatan – Nigeria

 Ya Levis – Congo

 Fireboy DML – Nigeria

 Rui Orlando- Angola

 Soraia Ramos – Cape Verde

 Gaz Mawete- Congo

 Sho Madjozi- South Africa


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:

Email: news@pulselive.co.ke