IEBC Postpones Elections in NASA strongholds

Here are the affected Counties

The affected Counties include Kisumu, Migori, Siaya and Homabay.

This comes after NASA supporters countrywide heeded their leader Raila Odinga’s call to boycott Thursday’s repeat presidential elections.

On Wednesday during a rally at Uhuru Park, the NASA leaders led by Odinga told their supporters to stay away from polling stations, reiterating his clarion call that 'there is no election today'.

Instead, Odinga appealed to their supporters to hold prayers away from voting centres or stay at home today and not participate in the 'sham repeat presidential election'.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: