NASA to be split into 2 Branches - Raila Announces 

It's not yet clear whether Wiper leader Kalonzo Musyoka will be part of the new group.

Speaking in an interview with CNN, NASA leader Raila Odinga disclosed that the coalition would comprise of two branches: Parliamentary wing and a Resistance wing.

Odinga divulged that the parliamentary would consist of MPs and senators while the resistance wing would deal with Government disobedience and resistance.

“We have our alliance, it remains a super alliance it has got branches, parliamentary wing involving members of parliament and senators, we are creating another wing; resistances movement to deal with civil disobedience and resistance, they will be unarmed, we will use legal and constitutional means to put pressure on the government,” the former Prime Minister stated.

The Opposition leader noted that the low voter turnout on Thursday repeat election indicated the Jubilee government was imposing itself on people terming it a "sham election".

“If the government imposes itself on the people the people have a right to self-determination the people also have a right to disobey orders coming from such a government," Odinga said.

Meanwhile, a low voter turnout was experienced across the country during the Thursday repeat presidential election.

NASA co-principal Musalia Mudavadi has called for the nullification of the fresh election stating that the turnout was a clear indication Jubilee rigged the August polls.

Mudavadi questioned how 8.1 Million Jubilee votes disappeared in two months, sentiments shared by other NASA leaders.

However, the former Prime Minister has insisted that he will only talk with Uhuru on how a fresh election will be conducted in 90 days.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: