The sports category has moved to a new website.

11 counties to have electricity interruption for 8 hours - KPLC

Most parts of Nairobi would be affected.

The company said on Monday evening that power supply to sections of Nairobi, Mombasa, Kiambu and Nakuru counties would be interrupted for major repairs.

Other counties set for the interruption include: Trans Nzoia, Uasin Gishu, Bungoma, Isiolo, Kwale and Kilifi counties.

Areas affected


In Nairobi, the following areas will be without power until 5pm on Tuesday: Oloitoktok Road, Makueni Road, Mararo Road, Ole Dume Road, Riara Road, parts of Argwings Kodhek as well as Riara and Makini schools.

A section of Ngong Road will also be without power as will Mash Park Hotel, Marakwet Road, Muringa Road, Kilimani Road, Ndemi Road, Green House Mall, Nairobi Womens Hospital, Adams Arcade and adjacent customers.

KPLC said the notice was issued on the company’s website last week.


Kibiku Estate along the Eastern bypass will also be without electricity from 9am till 5pm on Tuesday.

Companies listed on the KPLC statement that will also be affected include Kenya Builders, Twiga Construction, Kayole Construction, Samji Ramji Construction, National Construction, Kay Construction and National Construction.

Other schools mentioned are Elimika Primary School, Boston Boys School, Immaculate Primary School and Bright Light Academy.


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: