Government takes action against Joho after attending Raila's swearing-in

The government said it will disarm all NRM members

The state has now withdrawn Joho’s security detail along with Kilifi Governor Amason Kingi and Kilifi County Assembly speaker Jimmy Kahindi.

Other members of the opposition outfit who have raised concerns of their security detail being withdrawn include Embakasi East MP Babu Owino, Siaya senator James Orengo and Mbita North MP Millie Odhiambo.

The first casualty under the new government directive is Dagoretti North MP Simba Arati whose firearm certificate was revoked on Thursday. The ODM MP has been directed to surrender his pistol and shotgun by close of business on Thursday.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: