Aden Duale Duale schools 4 Jubilee MPs after being sued

  • Published:

Duale was sued on Wednesday by four Jubilee MPs over parliamentary committee leadership.

Pres Uhuru, DP Ruto and NA majority leader Aden Duale play Pres Uhuru, DP Ruto and NA majority leader Aden Duale. (Courtesy)

National Assembly Majority leader and Garissa Township MP Aden Duale has reacted to the Wednesday lawsuit filed by four Jubilee MPs who in extension threatened to impeach him in parliament over Parliament Committee leadership.

Mr Duale, in a statement on Thursday, maintained that the decision to de-whip the four - David Bowen (Marakwet East), Silas Kipkoech (Moiben), Keter (Nandi Hills), and Alex Kosgei (Emgwen) – remain at the desecration of the Uhuru Kenyatta led Jubilee party, adding that the internal affairs cannot become a subject of the court even if the four have a legal right to seek redress.

Mr Duale has instead directed the four aggrieved lawmakers to seek redress from the Political Parties Tribunal.

“The member subsequently stands discharged from the committee and if aggrieved by the decision of his party he may opt to have the matter resolved by the Political Parties Tribunal which is established under Political Parties Act, 2011,” he advised the four.

play National Assembly majority leader Aden Duale. (Courtesy)


He has maintained that the Uhuru Kenyatta led Jubilee party would be exploring all the available options in putting its house in order.

“Jubilee Party has several options it can explore, including reconstituting its committees, and this is an inherent right recognised for all parliamentary parties in the National Assembly standing orders.

“The party will explore all options in order to ensure regional balance and inclusiveness is observed in constitution of committees,” Mr Duale reiterated.

A supremacy battle between the Jubilee leadership and disgruntled MPs on Wednesday brew to the brink, after the High Court stopped the decision by the party to expunge their names from the list of chairpersons of various committees of the house.

Legislators Alfred Keter, Silas Kipkoech, David Bowen and James Gakuya had sued leader of Majority Aden Duale, and chief whip Benjamin Washiali for what they term as discrimination by the party and not allowing them to execute their democratic right.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Live Kenya?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +254708994405, Social Media @pulselivekenya: #PulseLiveEyewitness & DM or Email:

Top 3

1 Raila Odinga Raila issues ultimatum to Jubilee over new VAT failure to...bullet
2 Jubilee Details of the fiery letter Jubilee MPs and Governors sent to...bullet
3 Raila Personal Secretary Raila secretary’s daring night message to...bullet