The sports category has moved to a new website.

Uhuru’s special reward to Raphael Tuju

Tuju played a key role in the Jubilee victories in Parliament and Senate.

Tuju who is the Jubilee Secretary General is set to be rewarded with a cabinet post according to the Nation.

Tuju has been an integral part of Kenyatta’s team since his appointment to the Jubilee secretariat as Secretary General in March.

He has been instrumental in the Jubilee team overseeing its primaries in April and subsequent victories in both the Senate and Parliament where the party has the majority after the August 8 polls.


The Secretary General is seen as a key ally and member of Kenyatta and Deputy President William Ruto’s inner circle.

Tuju’s new role is touted to be key in ensuring the Jubilee manifesto is implemented.

The former Foreign Affairs minister and Rarieda is also set to chair parliamentary group meetings providing the crucial link between the Legislature and the Executive.

Already, Kenyatta and Ruto have started rewarding their loyalists, some of whom paid the price for supporting the two by losing in the August polls.

Kenyatta chaired a meeting of all Jubilee elected officials at State House where they came up with their line-up that will push the legislative agenda for the next five years should the Supreme Court rule in his favour.


In the line up, former Bungoma Governor Ken Lusaka was fronted as the Senate Speaker and will be deputised by former Leader of Majority Kithure Kindiki of Tharaka-Nithi.

Prof Kindiki’s position is set to be taken by his former deputy, Elgeyo-Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen.

The Senate Chief Whip’s post is expected to go to Susan Kihika (Nakuru) and deputised by Irungu Kang’ata (Murang'a).

In Parliament, Justin Muturi was proposed to retain his Speaker post and will be deputised by Kuresoi MP Moses Cheboi.

Aden Duale is poised to retain his Leader of Majority post and will be deputised by Kitutu Chache North MP Jimmy Angwenyi.


Benjamin Washiali is set to take over as Chief whip and will be deputised by Nominated MP Cecily Mbarire.


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: