President Uhuru Kenyatta has reshuffled his Cabinet and made several changes in the structure of his government.

Industrialization CS Adan Mohammed moves to has been moved to East African Affairs while Peter Munya will head the Trade ministy.

The other changes will affect senior government officials including PSs and CASs.

Education PS Prof Coletta Suda has been promoted to become CAS in the same ministry.

ALSO READ: Major changes in leadership of Kenya Police

Nelson Marwa, who has served as Devolution PS, has been deployed to serve as PS in the newly created department on Senior Citizen  Protection.

Former West Pokot Governor Simon Kachapin, who has been serving as Education CAS, has been transferred to the Energy ministry and will occupy the same position.

Francis Owino is the new Youth PS while Esther Koimett has been moved from PS Treasury to the ministry of Transport.