Simbas name squad against Tunisia

The Kenyan team is now ready for the battle against visitors Tunisia.

Impala Saracens centre Leo Seje and Kabras lock George Nyambua will make their debuts for the Simbas as Wilson Kopondo returns after staying out during their match against Uganda due to injury.

There are four changes on the bench, Oscar Simiyu, Martin Owila, Dennis Muhanji and Lyle Asiligwa all included.

Starting lineup: 15. Tony Onyango, 14. Darwin Mukidza, 13. David Ambunya, 12. Leo Seje, 11. Jacob Ojee, 10. Isaac Adimo, 9. Sam Onsomu, 1. Moses Amusala, 2. Peter Karia, 3. Dennis Karani, 4. Wilson Kopondo (captain), 5. George Nyambua, 6. Eric Kerre, 7. Davis Chenge, 8. Joshua Chisanga.

Replacements: 16. Philip Ikambili, 17. Oscar Simiyu, 18. Curtis Lilako, 19. Martin Owila, 20. Steve Otieno, 21. Lyle Asiligwa, 22. Kenny Andola, 23. Dennis Muhanji.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: