Oburu in as AFC Leopards unveil squad for Super Cup duel

  • Published:
play Vincent Oburu in action for AFC Leopards junior team (Courtesy)

AFC Leopards have named traveling squad of 20 players ahead of the 2017 SportPesa Super Cup tournament set to kick off on June 5.

Conspicuously present in the contingent, is the forward Vincent Oburu, who has been out the entire first leg after he was suspended over double signing row.

He has been named alongside Paul Kiongera, Ghanaian Gilbert Fiamenyo and youngster Marcellus Ingotsi at the frontline.

The squad has a total of three goalkeepers, four defenders, nine midfielders and four strikers with Robinson Kamura, who will be engaged in national duty, the only notable absentee.

Full squad: Ian Otieno, Gabriel Andika, Edwin Mukolwe, Joshua Mawira, Ramadhan Yakubu, Marcus Abwao, Dennis Sikhayi,  Salim Abdalla, Mike Kibwage, Bernard Mang'oli, Whyvonn Isuza, Harun Nyakha, Allan Katerrega, Samuel Ndung'u, Paul Kiongera, Andrew Tololwa, Duncan Otieno, Gilbert Fiamenyo, Marcellus Ingotsi and Vincent Oburu.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Live Kenya?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +254708994405, Social Media @pulselivekenya: #PulseLiveEyewitness & DM or Email:

Top 3

1 SportPesa Mega Jackpot Why the new winner of Sh230 Million Mega Jackpot...bullet
2 SportPesa Why the Mega Jackpot winner will not be affected by the 50% taxbullet
3 MEMORIES Top 7 Kenya’s best goal celebration styles in football (PHOTOS)bullet