The sports category has moved to a new website.

Full List of Groove Awards Winners 2019


List of winners of Groove Awards 2019

East Africa’s biggest and most prestigious gospel awards ceremony Groove Awards list of winners for its 14th edition is finally out.

In the awards Gala that was held at the Mövenpick Hotel & Residences Nairobi, Jabidii who had received a total of eleven nominations did not disappoint as he scooped five out of the eleven.

Jabidii won the Reggae/ Ragga Song of the Year, Teens Choice Song of the Year, Collabo of the Year, Dance Style/ Song of the Year and Song of the Year.


Jabidii received an impressive 11 nominations which included the most contested; Artist of the Year category, Collabo of the Year, Song of the Year, Teens Choice Song of the Year (in which he received 2 nominations), Reggae/Ragga Song of the Year, Breakthrough Artist of the year, Collabo of the year and Dance style/song of the Year – a category that saw him receive 3 nominations.

He was followed by Timeless Noel and Moji Short Babaa who received 6 nominations each.

The event saw artistes nominated in 24 categories with surprise new entries into some of the most tightly contested categories.

Here is the full list of winners:


·      Artist of the Year – Eunice Njeri

·      Song of the Year – Vimbada - Jabidii, Moji Short Babaa

·      Music Video of the Year – Nifanane Nawe – Wahu Kagwe

·      Young Groover of the Year – Amani Gracious

·      Reggae/ Ragga Song of the Year – China – J abidii


·      Teens Choice Song of theYear – Vimbada – Jabidii ft Moji Short Babaa

·      Collabo of the Year – Vimbada – Jabidii ft Moji Short Babaa 

·      Dance Style/ Song of the Year – Vimbada – Jabidii ft Moji Short Babaa 

·      Outstanding Contributor – RKay

·      Diaspora Artist of the Year – Benachi


·      Hypeman/ MC of the Year – Timeless Noel

·      Song Writer of the Year – Pitson

·      Online/Digital Personality of the Year – Kabi and Milly of the WaJesus Family

·      Video Producer of the Year – Steve Mugo

·      The Audio Producer of the Year – Gideon Kimanzi


·      Breakthrough Female Artist of the Year – Emma Omonge

·      Breakthrough Male Artist of the Year – Baraka Musiq

·      Breakthrough DJ of the Year – Ken the DJ

·      Media Personality of the Year – Syombua Mwele

·      Praise and Worship Song of the Year – Eunice Njeri Zaidi na Zaidi


·      Nyanza Counties Song of the Year – Conquerer – Fenny Kerubo

·      Rift Valley Song of the Year – Kapchi – Mum Cherop 

·      Eastern Counties Song of the Year – Stephen Kasolo

·      Coastal Song of the Year – Nakupenda – Eve Bahati

·      Central Song of the Year – Mutheani – Phyllis Mbuthia ft Sammy Irungu


·      Western Song of the Year – Lwanda ni Yesu – Timothy Kitui ft Ali Mukhwana


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: