Sailors win big at the 2019 Pulse Music Video Awards (PMVA)

Congratulations to all winners!

Sailors win big at the 2019 Pulse Music Video Awards (PMVA)

Gengetone Group Sailors emerged the biggest winners in the just concluded Pulse Music Video Awards (PMVA)

In the awards ceremony which was on its fifth edition, Sailors scooped a total of four awards out of the eleven categories.

The group took home the New Wave of the Year with the song Wainame, Best Group of the year with the song Pekejeng, Viewers Choice of the year with Wamlambez and Best Collaboration of the year with song Wakiritho which features rapper Octopizzo.

Song bird Nadia Mukami’s song Radio Love also won big after it scooped two awards; Female Video of the Year as well as Video Director of the year, an award that went to Ricky Bekko.

The awards ceremony held on Thursday saw big names like Khaligraph Jones beating the likes of Otile Brown, Arrow Bwoy and Naiboi to take home the Male Video of the Year award, for the song Leave me alone.

Gospel song of the year award went to Moji Short Baba for the song Pekee Yangu as Sol Generation’s Nviiri The Story Teller took home the New Artist of the Year award with the song Pombe Sigara.

Zzero Sufuri took the Best breakthrough of the year award for the song Zimenishika that Kenyans can't get enough of.

The Video Vixen of the Year Award went to Becky, a lady featured in Ochungulo family’s hit song Thutha.

The event hosted by Standard Group’s Violetta Ngina and Jamal Gaddafi was also attended by notable names in the entertainment industry including; Avril, Jabidii, J Blessing, Timeless Noel, Politician Babu Owino, Beryl Owano and Chris Kirwa just to mention a few.



Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: