The sports category has moved to a new website.

Gov't lists 14 counties that should be on high alert over Coronavirus

Nairobi included on the list

Ministry of Health puts 14 entry point counties on high-alert over deadly Coronavirus

The Ministry of Health on Thursday released a list of 14 counties that are at high risk of experiencing Coronavirus infections.

The government explained that these counties are most susceptible to the infection because they are also entry points into the country.

Counties listed are: Nairobi, Mombasa, Kisumu, Kiambu, Uasin Gishu, Kajiado, Busia, Migori, Kilifi, Kakamega, Kajiado, Nakuru, Wajir and Garissa.


MoH Head of Diseases Dr Daniel Lang'at, however, assured residents that there is no confirmed case of the infection in the country.

South Africa on Thursday added to the list of African nations with coronavirus patients after one person who had recently traveled to Italy was confirmed positive for Covid-19.

The announcement comes just a day after Health CS Mutahi Kagwe held a meeting with the Council of Governors' Health Committee and County Executive Committee Members in-charge of Health from all 47 counties.


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: