The sports category has moved to a new website.

NASA announces leaders of the People's Assembly [Full List]

The team will be tasked with guiding, facilitating and coordinating activities of the People’s Assembly at the county level.

The team consists of Ecnomist David Ndii, Peter Mathuki, Hamida Kibwana, Judy Sijeny, Dr Mutakha Kangu, Dr Oduor Ongwen and Koitamet Ole Kina.

Already, the NASA's People's Assembly Motion has been passed in over 20 counties.


While announcing the formation of the People’s Assemblies last month, NASA leader Raila Odinga said the formation will be a broad based forum consisting of elected leaders and the leadership of other sectors of society in particular workers, civil society, religious leaders, women, youth and economic interest groups.

The assemblies, Nasa said, have a taskforce that will be charged with coming up with suggestions of how to change the Constitution including the structure of government and the elections regime.

According to NASA, the Peoples Assembly will be formed to discuss and determine the affairs of the country and recommend a pathway towards and for the achievement of the promise, aspirations, objectives and rights and freedoms provided by the Constitution of Kenya 2010.

"A review of the Constitution of Kenya 2010 be undertaken to reform the structure of the Executive and Parliament and devolution and to reinforce concrete measures for the promotion of inclusivity, the welfare of the marginalized, the advancement of women and youth, the eradication of corruption and poverty and to secure social justice, equality and fairness," the motion states.


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: