Top 5 Governors Who Gave Uhuru Highest number of Votes

Here they are

Five Governors whose counties had the highest number of votes contributed to Mr Kenyatta’s re-election in which he garnered a whopping 7, 483, 895 votes, representing 98.3 percent of the ballots cast.

First on the list was Kiambu Governor Ferdinand Waititu whose County gave Kenyatta 915, 878 votes. Kiambu has the second highest number of voters standing at 1, 181, 076 votes.

Nairobi County led by Governor Mike Sonko came in second with 779, 899 residents voting for Kenyatta. The Capital has the highest number of registered voters at 2, 251, 929.

Nakuru Governor Lee Kinyanjui was number three on the list with 638, 721 against the 949, 971 registered voters coming out to elected Kenyatta for a second term.

At the same time, Muranga County under the leadership of Mwangi Wa Iria contributed 496, 567 votes to the win of the Head of State.

Fifthly, Meru Governor Kiraitu Murungi managed to get 440, 630 votes for President Kenyatta during the poll which NASA leader Raila Odinga has since described as sham.

Anne Waiguru’s Kirinyaga County ensured that 99.58 percent of the locals voted for Kenyatta. The County gave the President-elect 293,373 votes against the 349, 970 votes.

Other Counties which gave Mr Kenyatta many votes include Nyeri (382, 213 votes), Nyandarua (280,055 votes) and Kericho (270,927 votes).


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: