Tension in NASA as ODM Chairman is Kicked out of Office

NASA partner parties are unhappy with the latest action of ODM Chairman.

The first victim of the tense relationship between the coalition parties has been ODM Chairman John Mbadi who has been ordered to vacate his office as the Leader of Minority in the National Assembly.

National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi revoked the nomination of Mbadi to the powerful position after he received conflicting letters from various officials in NASA.

The ODM Chairman had initially announced that the Opposition team had agreed on a list of MPs who would sit in various Parliamentary positions, him being the Minority leader and deputized by Lugari MP Ayab Suvula (ANC).

Kathiani MP Robert Mbui (Wiper) was also had also been nominated as the new Minority Chief whip while Petronilla Were was to serve as the deputy Chief Whip.

The list from Mbadi was, however, dismissed by the CEO of the NASA Secretariat Norman Magaya and other officials who stated that the Opposition Parliamentary Group had not endorsed the list submitted by Mbadi.

NASA will now submit a new list of officials as directed by Speaker Muturi.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:

Email: news@pulselive.co.ke