The sports category has moved to a new website.

The 6 brave women who stood with Raila on Swearing-in Day

Last women standing!

These women were beside the former Prime Minister while he took the oath of office among the multitude of male leaders who also showed up.

Suba South MP Millie Odhiambo, Rangwe MP Lillian Gogo, Homa Bay Woman Representative Gladys Wanga, Kisumu’s Rosa Buyu, Mishi Mboko (Mombasa) and Janet Ongera (Kisii) were spotted at the event attended by thousands of NASA supporters.

Mr. Odinga’s co-principal Kalonzo Musyoka was absent during the ceremony prompting speculations that there could be disagreements in the Alliance.


However, the NASA leader assured his charged followers that the Wiper Party leaders were still true to the course and will be sworn in at a later date.

Men who were at the forefront during the swearing-in included Siaya Senator James Orengo who was first to speak when Odinga arrived at the venue, Mombasa Governor Hassan Joho who invited the NASA leader to take the oath to office, Canadian-based lawyer Miguna Miguna who was responsible for the oath-taking and Ruaraka MP TJ Kajwang who was donned in the official advocate’s regalia.

Mr Odinga's swearing-in also proved seven significant things to the whole world.


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: