Senators pass BBI Bill with 52 votes

52 approvals against 12 rejections

Kenya Senate chambers

The Kenyan Senate has passed the Constitution of Kenya (Amendment) 2020, Bill which is commonly known as the BBI Bill.

A majority of the votes (52) were cast in support of the Bill while 12 votes were cast to reject it.

One senator abstained form the voting process.

Among the Senators who voted "NO" were Tanga Tanga legislators; Samson Cherargei (Nandi), Aaron Cheruiyot (Kericho) and Susan Kihika (Nakuru).

Others who voted "NO" are:- Kindiki Kithure (Tharaka Nithi), Lelegwe Ltumbesi (Samburu) and Linturi Mithika (Meru).


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: