Wafula Chebukati sidelines Ezra Chiloba in new project team at IEBC

The IEBC Chairman has unveiled a new team a new project team in charge of repeat presidential election

In the new seven-member team, Chebukati has pushed aside two Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission officials and still left out the chief executive officer, Ezra Chiloba.

Those sidelined with Chiloba are Nancy Kariuki and Silas Rotich who had previously been included in the new presidential election team selected by the electoral commission chairman, Wafula Chebukati.

Marjan Hussein Marjan has been retained at the project team leader while David Towett will head operations with Salome Oyugi as the head of legal and compliance.

Sydney Namulungu  will be in charge of the tallying centres while Tabitha Mutemi will spearhead the commission’s communication and outreach docket.

Albert Gogo will be the election technology lead while Agatha Wahome will handle the finance and procurement.

Chebukati was speaking at Safari Park Hotel on Friday after launching a training workshop for all 290 returning officers who will take part in the repeat poll on October 26.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:

Email: news@pulselive.co.ke